Access Roles

Access Roles is a fantastic feature that allows you to set permissions that can limit the amount of access and control specific users have over the environment. To reach Access Roles, click the Professional Settings Dropdown and select Access Roles.

You'll now see the Access Roles page which will show you any and all access role groups currently active with specific information regarding assigned users and tenants. You are able to edit/delete these from this page.

If you would like to create a new Access role, click on the "Add New Role" button which will take you to the Create New Access Role Page.

Now, this page may seem overwhelming, but fear not! Let's break this down and discuss what each part does. Do note, in order for specific Access to be accessible, you must first enable the Access role with the checkbox on the left. This is NOT allowing Access to view that role, that specific functionality is within each subcategory and must be checked individually. If you have any questions regarding specific categories and their features, feel free to check them out in this knowledge base!

  1. Role Name - This section allows you to name your specific role group.
  2. Add Description (Optional) - This section allows you to add a description to the specific group. This is an optional field.
  3. Assign Access to this role - Now this is where the meat of the product starts. Let's break down each section and what it entails:
    1. Tenants- Access here is checked by default, and you can expand access to these roles:
      1. Create New Tenant
      2. Delete Tenant
    2. Directories- This enables access to the Directories section. The subcategories are:
      1. View Directories Section
      2. Create New Directory
      3. Delete a Directory
      4. Edit Existing Directory
    3. Users- This enables access to the Users section. The subcategories are:
      1. View Users Section
      2. Create New Evo Cloud User
      3. Delete Evo Cloud User
      4. View User Details
      5. Disable/Enable MFA
      6. Disable/Enable User
      7. Send Welcome Email
      8. Send Password Reset
    4. Keys -This enables access to the Keys section. The subcategories are:
      1. View Keys Section
      2. Create New Key
      3. Delete Key
      4. Create New Key
    5. Devices- This enables access to the Devices section. The subcategories are:
      1. View Device Section
      2. View Device
      3. Disable/Enable Device
      4. Delete Device
    6. Integrations - This enables access to the Integrations section. The subcategory is:
      1. View Integrations Section
    7. Onboarding- This enables access to the Onboarding section. The subcategories are:
      1. View Onboarding Section
      2. Create New Onboarding
      3. Delete Onboarding
      4. Edit Existing Onboarding
    8. Activity- This enables access to the Activity section. The subcategories are:
      1. View Activity Section
      2. View Activity Summary
    9. Access- This enables access to the Access Roles section (This section). The subcategories are:
      1. View Access Role Groups Section
      2. Create New Access Group
      3. Delete Access Group
      4. Edit Existing Access Group
    10. White Labeling - This enables access to the White Labeling section. The subcategories are:
      1. View White Labeling Section
      2. Add Logo
      3. Change/Edit Color Scheme
      4. Remove Customizations
    11. Vendor Connect - This enables access to the Vendor Connect section. The subcategory is:
      1. View Vendor Connect section
    12. Sales Enablement - There is actually no functionality here and it is enabled and viewable by default.
    13. Elevated Access- This enables access to the Elevated Access section. The subcategories are:
      1. View Elevated Access Section
      2. Edit Elevated Account and Access
      3. Delete Elevated Account
      4. Add Elevated Account
      5. Can be an Elevated Admin
    14. Rules- This enables access to the Rules section. The subcategories are:
      1. Rules (viewing)
      2. Edit Existing Rule
      3. Disable/Enable Rule
      4. Delete a Rule
      5. Create New Rule
    15. Billing - This enables access to the Billing section. The subcategory is:
      1. Billing

After you have selected what roles you wish to create, you can now assign the role to a user or users. Do note, these are ADMIN users.

Once you're done, hit Save, and those Access Roles are now applied to those users!